2016 TAME Dallas STEM Competition Results

The 2016 TAME Dallas STEM Competition was hosted at Tarrant County College on Saturday February 6, 2016.

(Dallas, TX) – The 2016 TAME Dallas STEM Competition was hosted at Tarrant County College on Saturday February 6, 2016. The event, held free of cost to participants, brought together over 100 student competitors (grades 6-12) from across the region.

Students competed in individual math and science tests and were grouped into teams to participate in an Engineering Design Challenge. This year's challenge was developed by engineers from Boeing and Iridescent. The top six students from each test and the top three teams from the Engineering Design Challenge were recognized. Three teams also received a special Judges' Choice Award for creative problem solving.

The Texas Alliance for Minorities in Engineering (TAME) is a statewide 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded in 1976 that enables Texas students to pursue careers in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM). In addition to testing student knowledge of math and science concepts, the competition promotes teamwork, leadership, and academic achievement.

More information on TAME's STEM Competitions (formerly known as Math and Science Competitions) can be found here. If you have any questions or comments, please contact the leadership for the Dallas Chapter.

Congratulations to all our competitors! 


Photographs have been posted to TAME's official Facebook page. Click here to view the full album.

If you took photos at the event, please do not share Engineering Design Challenge photos until Feb 26th. We want to keep the challenge TOP SECRET until all students have had the chance to compete.

Please consider sharing pictures of the 2016 Divisional STEM Competitions with the TAME State Office. We will share selected pictures on the TAME Facebook page and with corporate and university partners who have ensured that the competition is offered free of cost to participants.

You can email pictures to or upload them to UT Box below.

button uploadphotos


Subject1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th Place6th Place
Middle School Math, Level 1Ashley FigueroaJoshua VelasquezKelton GrayIan LoutKassandra VenturaHollie Gomez
Middle School Math, Level 2Jathin DesanPreeti NerellaTejaswi KandukuriChristopher RicoChristian ReyesYadira Ruedas
Middle School Math, Level 3Julian DavilaNathan Sands
Algebra I, Middle SchoolPriya MandavaRaina L. SmithMatthew CulbertsonGriselda DavilaRosario G. GarzaEric Scarpinato
Algebra I, High SchoolMya RicoSamuel Perez
Geometry, High SchoolRiya GuptaAshley SmithNicholas WoodsFredra PleasantFaith OsakpomwanZavia Cook
Algebra IIAnvith PotluriNimisha SrikanthSohan GadeJalyn FletcherAustin MarshallJesus Vela
Pre-CalculusDaniel EngeJoonoh LeeStacy IguweFarah NashatTrevor JohnsonRaymond Sanders III
CalculusRoberto RivasJose JimenezYonas TekoaBrian CaroArmando DiazNicky Vermeersch
StatisticsPrathima KandukuriSumedh TadimeriAlexander PerrySamantha MontoyaBrenda Venegas


Subject1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th Place6th Place
6th Grade ScienceAshley FigueroaKelton GrayKassandra VenturaHollie GomezJoshua VelasquezZeVonte Porter
7th Grade ScienceYadira RuedasPreeti NerellaRaina L. SmithJathin DesanChristian ReyesTejaswi Kandukuri
8th Grade SciencePriya MandavaNathan SandsRosario G. GarzaGriselda DavilaLeslie FloresJulian Davila
BiologyStacy IguweSohan GadeNimisha SrikanthMatthew CulbertsonMya RicoAshley Smith
AP BiologyYonas TekoaKatherine RoldanNicky VermeerschMegha GanapuramKori HarlanCorren Scott
ChemistryJoonoh LeeAustin MarshallEricka LopezNicholas WoodsFredra PleasantZavia Cook
AP ChemistryBrian CaroDaniel EngePrathima KandukuriAryn DavisDaisa BrownRachel Roberts
PhysicsAlexander PerryBrenda VenegasDainyl John CuaHarshini RallapalliTrevor JohnsonRaymond Sanders III
AP PhysicsMathias AdamuJose JimenezSamantha MontoyaJesus VelaKennedy GouvanFarah Nashat
Comprehensive ScienceSumedh Tadimeri


1st Place2nd Place3rd PlaceJudges' Choice Judges' Choice Judges' Choice
The Long ShipDr. PepperSpacecraft 3000The Flying FalconAir JamInfinity
Alexander PerryAlexander OrtizAustin MarshallFaith OsakpomwanAshley SmithAbigail Solorzano
Anvith PotluriHarshini RallapalliDaniel EngeJasser J. RoblesChristian ReyesIvan Gutierrez
Brian CaroKori HarlanDeiance WilsonJesus VelaKassandra VenturaLeslie Flores
Fredra PleasantMya RicoGriselda DavilaJulian DavilaTrevor JohnsonPriya Mandava
Rosario G. GarzaZavia CookJoshua VelasquezKatherine RoldanVictor AjuobiStacy Iguwe
ZeVonte PorterSamantha Montoya

By Lindsey Carmichael, February 9, 2016.
2016 TAME Wichita Falls STEM Competition Results
2016 TAME West Texas STEM Competition Results