2018 TAME San Antonio STEM Competition Results

2018 TAME San Antonio STEM Competition Results

(San Antonio, TX) – The 2018 TAME San Antonio STEM Competition was hosted at St. Philip's College MLK Campus  on Saturday, March 3, 2018. The event, offered free of cost to participants, brought together more than 140 student competitors (grades 6-12) from across the region.

Students competed in individual math and science tests and as part of an Engineering Design Challenge. This year's challenge was developed by engineers from Raytheon. The top six finishers in each test and the top three teams from the Engineering Design Challenge were recognized. One team also received a special Judges' Choice Award for creative problem solving. One student from each grade level was recognized as the Ace Award Winner for the highest combined math and science score.

The Texas Alliance for Minorities in Engineering (TAME) is a statewide 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded in 1976 that enables Texas students to pursue careers in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM). In addition to testing student knowledge of math and science concepts, the competition promotes teamwork, leadership, and academic achievement.

The 2018 San Antonio Divisional STEM Competition was made possible in part by a grant from the San Antonio Area Foundation. More information on TAME's STEM Competitions can be found here. If you have any questions or comments, please contact the leadership for the San Antonio Chapter.

Congratulations to all our competitors! 


If you took photos at the event, please consider sharing pictures of the 2018 Divisional STEM Competitions with the TAME State Office. We will share selected pictures on the TAME Facebook page and with corporate and university partners who have ensured that the competition is offered free of cost to participants. You can email pictures to or upload them to Google Drive here.


STEMCDiv 2018 0304 SanAntonio 11 Edits

Photo from the 2018 San Antonio Divisional STEM Competition.

Facebook Album



1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th Place6th Place
6th GradeAadishree JainWasif RohinVictor HernandezDean PlanchonRia VazirMichael Moore
7th GradeAlan ShajiBenjamin SmothersMilin TunsiricharoengulEmelia CastilloGavin AmuokAravind Udayakumar
8th GradeMatthew MooreJacob YbarraNilo MackeyIshita RaghuvanshiJacinda NavarroTessa Uviedo
9th GradeAgustin Valdes MartinezErica HollisCayden MoyBailey BuieElizabeth De La RosaCassandra Teneyuca
10th GradeAkruti ObhraiLucas DavisGisselle WashingtonNicholas MooreIssac DeleonMatthew Madrey
11th GradeCaiya WiltshireSydney SommersMcKayla TateJane ZinkCarlos LaraJaden Dickerson
12th GradeJose VillicanaChristian ButlerReese SimpsonManuel ArteagaAbraham RobledoJesus Jimenez



1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th Place6th Place
6th GradeWasif RohinVictor HernandezDean PlanchonJorge I. Radillo CasilloJoseph GriegoOzzy Duarte
7th GradeAravind UdayakumarMilin TunsiricharoengulNatalie ShermanAlan ShajiAlinne Romero TorresCarlos Medina
8th GradeNilo MackeyJacob YbarraIshita RaghuvanshiJacinda NavarroTessa UviedoVanessa Martinez
9th GradeAgustin Valdes MartinezNickolas RodriguezClaire MurleyKeith M. BakerDanielle ResendizErica Hollis
10th GradeAkruti ObhraiLucas DavisNicholas MooreGisselle WashingtonIssac DeleonMatthew Madrey
11th GradeMcKayla TateSydney SommersAlexia JohnsonPaul CabelloJane ZinkStanley Flores
12th GradeManuel ArteagaReese SimpsonJose VillicanaAbraham RobledoEllora WilsonChristian Butler



Combined Score
6th GradeWasif Rohin
7th GradeAlan Shaji
8th GradeMatthew Moore
9th GradeAgustin Valdes Martinez
10th GradeAkruti Obhrai
11th GradeSydney Sommers
12th GradeJose Villicana




1st Place2nd Place3rd PlaceJudges' Choice Judges' Choice Judges' Choice
Data coming soonDragonfly Parachute 32TJ32 EDC BiballoonX.A.V.M.C.S.
Damian DiazAnthony MeyerAdriana OviedoCamille BellCarlos Lara
Elizabeth De La RosaEllena LunaDean PlanchonEulogio SalazarDaniel Coronado
Moneunique WilsonFrederick PautinDevin QuilimacoJennifer OrtizEvelyn Molina
Paula ReillyGisselle WashingtonGlori NewsomeJoshua DeLourdes Michael Moore
Raphael Webb IIJuan PecinoJamie CiriloMatthew MooreSymantha Noel
Rudy LaraSarah Roman Seneca ZamoraTariq AliVanessa Martinez

2018 TAME Gulf Coast STEM Competition Results
2018 TAME Lubbock STEM Competition Results

Related Posts