2016 TAME Amarillo STEM Competition Results

mscdiv t13 2016 0205 medalsribbonsdivisionals 10

(Amarillo, TX) – The 2016 TAME Amarillo STEM Competition was hosted at Amarillo College on Saturday, February 6, 2016. The event, held free of cost to participants, brought together over 110 student competitors (grades 6-12) from across the region.

Students competed in individual math and science tests and were grouped into teams to participate in an Engineering Design Challenge. This year's challenge was developed by engineers from Boeing and Iridescent. The top six students from each test and the top three teams from the Engineering Design Challenge were recognized. Three teams also received a special Judges' Choice Award for creative problem solving.

The Texas Alliance for Minorities in Engineering 
(TAME) is a statewide 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded in 1976 that enables Texas students to pursue careers in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM). In addition to testing student knowledge of math and science concepts, the competition promotes teamwork, leadership, and academic achievement.

More information on TAME's STEM Competitions (formerly known as Math and Science Competitions) can be found here. If you have any questions or comments, please contact the leadership for the Amarillo Chapter.

Congratulations to all our competitors! 


Please consider sharing pictures of the 2016 Divisional STEM Competitions with the TAME State Office. We will share selected pictures on the TAME Facebook page and with corporate and university partners who have ensured that the competition is offered free of cost to participants.

You can email pictures to or upload them to UT Box below.

button uploadphotos


Subject1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th Place6th Place
Middle School Math, Level 2Rohit SaralayaDylan CortezCharis SanterAditya SrikanthTanner McDanielPreston Campbell
Middle School Math, Level 3Olivia ChenRyan MancheeEmerson ArcherKooper HolmanKeane TaoVarsha Reddy
Algebra ITroy SchoutenPranav YalamachiliAarij RahmanTarini GannamaneniLizhen GongZander Cortez
GeometryBraden SanterJessica LiuIvan OrtegaAlex WanHannah ShirleyJaxon Nash
Algebra IIVishal ReddyHolly WilhelmTruman ArcherAndrew (Drew) LasaterSawyer ArcherThomas Diaz
Pre-CalculusSonia ChenDawson MillerKeslie PharisSahithi TiromalaAmrit BanwaitKale Rosser
CalculusCole NashBrittany TuKiley McKeeNandini RayHunter LiuJoanna Assadourian
StatisticsArthur Castro
Comprehensive MathSuyash SrivastavaGanesh Gangane


Subject1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th Place6th Place
6th Grade ScienceDylan CortezOlivia ChenChloe MillerKeane TaoRohit SaralayaAditya Srikanth
7th Grade ScienceEmerson ArcherVarsha ReddyRachel HaaseIsaiah CortezNathaniel LopezTanner McDaniel
8th Grade ScienceVishal ReddyBraden SanterPranav YalamachiliAutumn LoganAarij RahmanTarini Gannamaneni
BiologyAlex WanManu SamalaCatherine MulhallIvan OrtegaBanu HayasNathan Shelton
AP BiologyJoanna AssadourianAnalisa Oviedo-GomezKiley McKeeIan RitterMitchell GreshamBrittany Tu
ChemistryTruman ArcherJoseph PhelanSawyer ArcherBenito FloresHolly WilhelmThomas Diaz
AP ChemistryKeslie PharisSonia ChenSteven CastilloBrennan ClarkAlex Gunnar WaltersChloe Ritter
PhysicsDerik JeffersonJuan VilaYaneli HernadezPatrick MulhallHunter LiuSahithi Tiromala
AP PhysicsCole NashAmrit BanwaitAnthony DoKale Rosser
Anatomy & PhysiologyPaola Fiores
Comprehensive ScienceNathan GillespieReagan JeppesenGanesh GanganeSuyash Srivastava


By Lindsey Carmichael, March 10, 2016.

Rackspace Joins Sponsorship of State STEM Competit...
TAME Board Member's BEYA Acceptance Speech