2019 TAME Dallas STEM Competition Results



(Dallas, TX) – The 2019 TAME Dallas Texas STEM Competition was hosted by Tarrant County College South Campus on Saturday February 9, 2019, the free event brought together more than 100 student competitors from across the region. 

Texas students from grades 6-12 competed in individual math and science tests and as part of a team to solve an Engineering Design Challenge. Participants were sworn to secrecy about the Challenge – at least until March 3rd, when students across the state had their chance to try their skills solving the same problem. This year's challenge was developed by engineers from ConocoPhillips.

The Texas Alliance for Minorities in Engineering (TAME) is a statewide non-profit organization dedicated to inspiring and preparing Texas students to join a strong and diverse STEM workforce. TAME programs encourage students to build skills and explore STEM concepts through hands-on activities, TAME Clubs, and statewide and divisional STEM Competitions.

The top six finishers in each test and the top three teams from the Engineering Design Challenge were recognized. Three teams also received a special Judges' Choice Award for creative problem solving. One student from each grade level was recognized as the Halliburton Ace Award Winner for the highest combined math and science score. 

Thanks to the support of TAME's 2019 Statewide STEM Competition sponsors ConocoPhillips and Halliburton, STEM Competitions across Texas are offered free of charge for all participants. TAME thanks our partners and our many dedicated volunteers for celebrating achievement in STEM and making learning fun and exciting for Texas students.

More information on TAME's STEM Competitions can be found here. If you have any questions or comments, please contact the leadership for the Dallas Chapter.

Congratulations to all our hardworking competitors! 




If you're sharing photos of the event, please tag TAME using #LonestarSTEM.

Please consider sharing photos with the TAME State Office. We will feature selected pictures on the TAME Facebook page and with corporate and university partners who have ensured that the competition is offered free of cost to participants. You can email pictures to or upload them to Google Drive here.


stemcdiv 2019 0209 edc team 15 jc edits

Photo of Team 15, "Chanel Channel," Engineering Design Challenge Judges' Choice winners from the 2019 Dallas Divisional STEM Competition.

Facebook Album




1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th Place6th Place
6th GradeMadeleine GandaraEmma NietoJabari ThompsonIvan FloresJuan RosasIsrael Martinez
7th GradeAndrew CulbertsonJose Alarcon IIIAshley MezaJames BainDavid CamposKevin Hernandez
8th GradeAlexis CardosoAbby SmithKrystal BoulomKalab AderaKalyan AdhikariLeslie Galaviz
9th GradeKelton GrayJonathan LinaresJoshua VelasquezAshley FigueroaMelinda AyalaMaria Ramirez
10th GradeBrinlee Dorsey Alexis NguyenAlexia RutledgeYadira RuedasAdriona TaylorCaleb Simmons
11th GradePriya MandavaIvan ReyesCarlos MedranoJanelle Baker Elizabeth RamirezFrancisco Marquez
12th GradeMelvin HernandezJordan WolfeShanDreah AllenCarlos VigilBailey ClineLatron Perkins



1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th Place6th Place
6th GradeMadeleine GandaraIsrael MartinezSerenity RomeroJuan RosasFernando RodriguezIvan Flores
7th GradeAndrew CulbertsonBryson GravesChristina HartKevin HernandezTriniti HoustonJose Alarcon III
8th GradeKalyan AdhikariKrystal BoulomAbby SmithJustice UgochukwuKalab AderaJohn Bouldin
9th GradeJoshua VelasquezAshley FigueroaKelton GrayJonathan LinaresBrianda RochaMaria Ramirez
10th GradeCaleb SimmonsBrinlee Dorsey DrieYona LoweAdriona TaylorAlexis NguyenYadira Ruedas
11th GradePriya MandavaFrancisco MarquezJanelle Baker Elizabeth RamirezJonathan RamirezDennis Dao
12th GradeLloyd TrimbleMelvin HernandezJordan WolfeShanDreah AllenCarlos VigilBailey Cline



Combined Score
6th GradeMadeleine Gandara
7th GradeAndrew Culbertson
8th GradeAbby Smith
9th GradeJoshua Velasquez
10th GradeCaleb Simmons
11th GradePriya Mandava
12th GradeMelvin Hernandez




1st Place2nd Place3rd PlaceJudges' Choice Judges' Choice Judges' Choice
Team 6: Disney ChannelTeam 4: Super SixTeam 8: Structure of NewtonTeam 15: Chanel ChannelTeam 16: The Great 16Team 18: The Pony Express
Brayden Mills-GarlandAdriona TaylorCaleb SimmonsAshley FigueroaAlahan RaheemAlexis Cardoso
Brinlee Dorsey Aisha OgunjobiChidinma IkejioraBailey ClineFavour TariDesire' Greer
Javon TatumDrieYona LoweJabari ThompsonChurchill BottomIvan ReyesIan Pena
Leslie DiazEmma NietoJames BainFrancisco MarquezJasmine MurryJonathan Ramirez
Mariana OrtizKevin AlcantaraLarvalle TrimbleJustice UgochukwuLeslie Galaviz Jordan Wolfe
Yadira RuedasTriniti HoustonLisbet RomanMatthew CulbertsonZinnia Deloach

2019 TAME Corpus Christi STEM Competition Results
2019 TAME Gulf Coast STEM Competition Results

Related Posts