T-Shirt Design Contest


stemcstate 2016 0408 lavillita mariah 67

Contest Details

The 2018 T-Shirt Design Contest is now open. This year's theme is "Ideas in Orbit."

TAME Club Members from across the state are invited to submit their design for the 14th annual T-Shirt Design Contest. The winning design will be featured on the t-shirts, event programs and other materials that will be distributed to hundreds of participants at the State STEM Competition

The winner will be awarded a cash prize of $100. If the winning student is in grades 6-12, they will also receive an invitation to State on April 28th, 2018 in Dallas, Texas.

DEADLINE: 5pm on Wednesday, March 7th, 2018

Enter Contest


Click the button above to download the PDF of the Entry Guidelines and Form. All fields are required.

If filling out the form digitally, please save the file, then close the file, and finally open it again to be sure that all data saves completely before submitting to the TAME State Office. We recommend you use a browser such as Chrome or download it to fill out in Adobe Reader or Acrobat. Download Chrome. Download Adobe Reader.

Examples of Past Winning Designs 

Click on any image to enlarge.

stemc 2017 eventartwork official       TAME T-Shirt Design Contest Winner 2016 Eunsuh Cho       TAME T-Shirt Design Contest Winner 2015 Shubhanga Ballal      TAME T-Shirt Design Contest Winner 2005 Taylor Felty

TAME T-Shirt Design Contest Winner 2009 Gene Burton     TAME T-Shirt Design Contest Winner 2010 Ismael Roman     TAME T-Shirt Design Contest Winner 2012 Alejandra Ortega      TAME T-Shirt Design Contest Winner 2005 Sai Sameer Puspaty

Past Winners

YearWinnerChapterPress release
2017Siddhant PuranikGulf Coast ChapterRead more
2016Eunsuh ChoCapital Area ChapterRead more
2015Shubhanga BallalCapital Area ChapterRead more
2014Sai Sameer PuspatyCapital Area Chapter
2013Helen KruseCapital Area Chapter
2012Alejandra OrtegaGulf Coast Chapter
2011Miranda DuncanLubbock Chapter
2010Ismael RomanAmarillo Chapter
2009Gene BurtonLubbock Chapter
2008Taylor FeltyWichita Falls Chapter
2006Alina BannavongAmarillo Chapter
2005Taylor FeltyWichita Falls Chapter