Scholarship Guidelines

Students who meet the following criteria are invited to apply.  Applicants must:

  • Regularly participate in a registered TAME club
  • Be currently enrolled in high-school and scheduled to graduate at the end of the current academic year
  • Have competed in the TAME Math and Science Competition any year of their high school career
  • Plan to attend an accredited college or university and have a declared major in science or engineering
  • Be in good academic standing
  • Have taken either the SAT or the ACT

 Additional information:

  • All scholarship award payments will be forwarded to the financial aid office at the university.  No funds will be provided directly to the student.  Funds may be used to help pay for tuition, room and board, books, and/or fees during the student’s freshman year.
  • Awards are based on years of TAME involvement, academic potential, achievement, recommendation, financial need, and a personal essay.
  • Applicants must meet all minimum enrollment qualifications required by the university.  Read more....



Chapter Chairs

Amarillo Floyd Anthony, (806) 371-5256, floyd.anthony@yahoo.com

Capital Area (Austin) Katie Kizziar, (512) 469-6222,kkizziar@thinkeryaustin.org

Dallas Maurine Amend, (972-743-9179, mdamend@tx.rr.com

          Jackie Long, (214-995-4277, jalong@utdallas.edu

Fort Worth    Eva Trevino, (817) 547-5224, eva_trevino@birdville.k12.tx.us

                   Steve Deleon, (817) 763-1214, steve.deleon14@yahoo.com

Golden Triangle (Beaumont) Annie Carter, (409) 937-0659, cartertx55@yahoo.com

Gulf Coast (Houston) Emanuel Guidry, (713) 341-5821, eguidry@sk.com

Lubbock John Chandler, PhD, (806) 742-3451 x238, john.chandler@ttu.edu

Midland/Odessa Jeffery Vann, (432) 230-1737, Jeffery.vann@ectorcountyisd.org

Presidio Shella Condino, (432) 229-3365, scondino@presidio-isd.net

San Antonio Sheilda Madkins, (210) 431-9881, smadkins@excellence-sa.org

Wichita Falls Ed Downing, (940) 691-7346, dpastorsheart@sbcglobal.net